Testimonials - Beatrice Bradley

Trip Reviews 

Trip: Oregon, September 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Shayne did great. Very enthusiastic and thoughtful. Did her best to accommodate everyone. Had a great time. Enjoyed the beautiful scenery and meeting all the ladies….fun! Loved the wineries, Cannon Beach and our Cannon Beach tour guide Adam Smith! Vista Point is a beautiful spot to stop! Beautiful scenery, almost like being in Italy when visiting the wineries. Cannon Beach was amazing!
Name: Janet

Trip: Montana-Yellowstone, September 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Our host Mercy and Connie were excellent! This was my first Solo Trip and I felt comfortable almost immediately. Mercy and Connie were in complete service to the group. Thanks for a great Adventure.
Name: Charlene

Trip: Montana-Yellowstone, September 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: The hosts were great! They made everyone feel welcome and made sure we were all taken care of and very accommodating. Yellowstone/Montana/Grand Tetons is on the bucket list of places to visit, book this trip! You will not regret it! The hosts were great, very knowledgeable and personable. The hotels were fantastic, the restaurants were excellent and guides for the Yellowstone tour and the Snake River raft trip were the best. One of the best vacations I’ve ever had.
Name: Catherine

Trip: Montana-Yellowstone, September 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Omg, I loved Mercy and Connie. They helped me so much. I had recently had two falls and they helped me to make sure that didn’t happen. Everything was so organized and was the top of the line!!!

I absolutely loved it and I really hope I can make another trip with them one day. Wonderful traveling with them.

What can I say? Everyone were strangers the first and and by the end we were family!!! Thank you for such great planning and organizing such a great trip!!
Name: Edna

Trip: Montana-Yellowstone, September 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Didn’t know how this one could possibly compare to Thunderstik, so was a bit apprehensive.. for no reason! It met all expectations. What a find this group has been! Perfect balance.. loved the level of exertion! Two trips down, two booked for next year! Already have two friends that have joined the group and a few more interested. If you are apprehensive about pushing the button to take a BB adventure.. JUST DO IT! You will not be disappointed!
Name: D’Anne

Trip: Montana-Yellowstone, September 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Loved the Rustic Inn in Jackson, Wyoming. The Lark was a convenient location. The Golden Stone Inn was also very nice. Mercy was awesome…she is detailed oriented, knowledgeable, and very customer focused. BBGage is a fabulous way for women to travel solo. The agendas are packed, and the accommodations and food are top notch. Having a knowledgeable host who thinks of every detail made the trip so relaxing and enjoyable.
Name: Laura

Trip: Montana-Yellowstone, September 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Mercy and Connie were wonderful. They took care of us and made us feel pampered. Did not know how I would do with a group of strangers and with such an active trip but everyone was wonderful and welcoming and I was mostly able to keep up with the activities.
Name: Melody

Trip: OuterBanks NC, September 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review:
I loved everything about the trip! The Outer Banks was my second trip with Beatrice Bradley having gone to Mackinac Island back in May. I had so much fun on both of these trips and feel like I made some true friends. Great conversations and so much laughter! I loved it! The activities were great with choices for downtime included. Jane did a great job taking care of all of us! It was so special and I’m looking forward to booking my next trip. Can’t wait to travel again soon!
Name: Marsha

Trip: OuterBanks NC, September 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: I loved our beach time so maybe another slot of that and maybe finding a couple cute unique shops. I liked that the accommodated taking us to Rodanthe:). I thank Jane and Ellen did a great job of providing a nice mix to accommodate 12 different people and so much time to form new friendships! My assigned roommate could not have been a more perfect match!

I enjoyed the trip , the outerbanks, and all the like minded ladies!! We all had some great discussions and many laughs!!!

It is empowering to have this group as an option for travel for a single person! And also eliminates a lot of the planning which can be time consuming!!!
Name: Maureen

Trip: Northwoods, September 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: As a new widow, this was my first solo trip and I loved it all!! I do plan on taking more trips to various areas!! The Northwoods fall trip was so much fun with my 12 new friends!!! Joining in the various outdoor activities were new experiences for me, and the Minnesota weather cooperated this year!! Our hosts were so considerate and helpful! I look forward to taking another trip with Beatrice Bradley and I’m going to Albuquerque in 3 weeks for the balloons.!!!
Name: Deanna

Trip: Northwoods, September 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: They were all just so very nice..very eager to make sure we were happy and well fed. This was my first solo trip and I am ready to go more. For someone that has not traveled in a very long time this was the perfect trip for me. Small number and wonderful like minded people.
Name: Lisa

Trip: Boston, August 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Loved the hostesses. Very welcoming, loving and took good care of us. They were fun as well. was in need of a respite after the passing of my mom and was happy to see there was some down time when I could rest…balanced with great excursions. I look forward to many more trips in the future. Right now I’ve schedule Mackinac Island and New Mexico 2023.
Name: Sally

Trip: Boston, August 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Our tour host was Shayne and Christy. Very knowledgeable and made us all feel very welcome. I would travel with these host again. My trip to Boston was great! I met some wonderful ladies that I hope I get to travel with again. Our host we’re great and made us all feel very welcome. I can’t wait to book my next trip.
Name: Mary

Trip: Mackinac Island, August 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Oh my gosh! The BEST place. Mackinaw House. My room was great. Whole place is fantastic. Breakfast was beyond what I thought it would be. Snacks at 3-5. Great choices. All activities were planned allowing everyone free time after each event. Had so much fun on this trip!

Fantastic organization. They know how to host events. They make you feel together as a group should. You will make lasting friends. The groups are small enough that everyone can enjoy the events. The trips are just the right time length. All events and restaurants are well planned. If you are on the fence about traveling with this Company, give it a try. You will not regret it. Plus, you will see interesting things, eat great food and make good friends and memories. We ALL want that.!
Name: Linda

Trip: Mackinac Island, August 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Everyone was so friendly, like we had known each other for a long time. The tour hosts were very knowledgeable about the area. Well worth the money and would definately go on another trip. Loved meeting new friends with common interests. Warning: you will do alot of laughing!!
Name: Barbara

Trip: Mackinac Island, August 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Mackinac Island has been on my bucket list for some time. The trip with the group was the perfect adventure to the island. Mackinac House, the meals and the planned activities were wonderful. The hosts made it easy to feel comfortable with the group. I left with several new friends. The trip met my expectations. It was very relaxing. I’m looking forward to my next BB trip.
Name: Rhonda

Trip: South Dakota, August 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: I was alittle surprised about the simple meals that were served but they still were delicious. Perfect arrangement and scheduling of activities. And very flexible with requests. With the many of the arranged tour companies I have taken this has been the best. I especially liked the woman’s only trips.
Name: Janice

Trip: South Dakota, August 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: The lodge was perfect! The gathering area was so comfortable and large enough for our group to spread out. The rooms and bedding were very nice. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly. The food was delicious and plentiful. The farewell dinner was fantastic! There was plenty to do, there was a good balance and lots of activities. I loved my first trip with Beatrice Bradley. I have traveled with groups several times and usually I was the only person who was traveling solo among couples and others who were with people they already knew. It was a pleasure to travel with other women who were also solo and interested in making friends. The “politically like-minded” aspect was also a plus for me. I am looking forward to going on more trips with BB and have already signed up for two.
Name: Marcia

Trip: South Dakota, August 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: The lodge was wonderful! Very charming and the staff was wonderful. They were very attentive to everyone’s needs. It was very clean, and the food was very good. The view was magnificent!! The rooms were very nice. The food was very good, and there was a lot of it. It would be nice though if there was a choice between 2 dinners though. This trip made me feel great! I met wonderful women, and I even met someone that lives 25 minutes from me. It was so nice to talk to like minded people without the fear of possibly offending someone. We all shared the same values. I already recommended this group. Going on a trip by yourself can be intimidating, but just after a few minutes, it’s like everyone has known each other and have been friends for years. It was instant bonding.
Name: Patty

Trip: Alaska, August 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: I loved this trip! I have always wanted to go to Alaska and we did so many fun things from having drinks and apps on the rooftop bar in Anchorage, to seeing all the beautiful glaciers and our last day visiting the Iditarod Dog sledding camp. Absolutely fascinating. We had great food and that was a challenge that Debra managed to work through as so many restaurants were closed Mondays and Tuesdays but she found us places to dine and we dined well.
Name: Heather

Trip: Washington DC, July 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: I realized I need to start living life to the fullest. The ladies I met are my tribe.
Name: Jaynine

Trip: Washington DC, July 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: I felt that the excursion were well planned with trying do as much as possible in such a short time. This was my first trip with BB, I was not sure what to expect and was so pleased with how everything turned out. I met some amazing ladies on this trip & we became very close so quickly, I feel like I’ve made new friends. I would happily travel again with BB I’m just wondering if any other group including our hosts could ever meet up to this spectacular trip!
Name: Maggie

Trip: Washington DC, July 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: I enjoyed every moment of this trip! It far exceeded anything that I had in mind from the hotel, the activities and food but more importantly the friendships that I came away with. We came as strangers but left as friends with our heart strings attached. If you are looking for a group ladies to travel with, look no more. This group is amazing and the trips are well planned and your safety and enjoyment are their number priorities. It’s amazing how quickly you can bond with complete strangers when you come with a open mind and an open heart for adventure. Come as strangers , leave as friends. Step out of your comfort zone, book the trip. I promise you will not regret it.
Name: Heidi

Trip: Maine, May 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Small group size was great, hosts were excellent. Smaller group meant that they could meet individual needs and we were able to get to know each other quickly. I had travel delays, Jane was great in making sure I had airport pick up and able to join the activities quickly.
Name: Catherine

Trip: Northwoods, June 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: We did the amazing race and that was real fun. I introduced everyone to pickle ball. The y did the scurry bikes and went into nisswa on golf carts. Ellen did a excellent bonfire. It was never a dull moment with the hosts. They had a good balance between activities and time on our own. I enjoyed everything that was planned and still enjoyed some time on my own relaxing/reading. I laughed so hard my abs hurt. It was a great group of women.
Name: Sherri

Trip: Northwoods, June 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: I’ve traveled with other tour places and this one is by far the best. Had so much fun. Met like minded woman that before the trip I did not know them and now I have 10 new friends. Can’t wait for my ne t two trips with you guys.
Name: Gretchen

Trip: Northwoods, June 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: This was a life-changing trip. I made new friends from all over this great country of ours and loved every minute of my time with these ladies.

I can’t begin to thank this group of ladies enough, we came together not knowing each other and by the end of our time together we were fast friends. Staying in touch and planning future trips together! The. Best. Time. Ever!
Name: Sabine

Trip: Maine, May 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: BB makes vacationing as a single, mature women as easy as it gets. Being unskilled at planning, myself – the women at BB have considered every detail and make each and every day simple and worry-free.

Whether married, widowed, divorced, or decidedly single, beginning a vacation with strangers can generate a bit of worry. But I think I can confidently say that by the end our journey there was an undeniable sisterhood of love and respect, no matter where we fell on the ‘conservative spectrum ~ or maybe even outside it. 🙂

Be reassured that these new acquaintances dotted across our great country have the potential to become joyful, life-long friends. If not a friend, at the very least a place to hang your hat for a visit when your feet happen to land on their little bit of soil. Looking forward to my next trip with BB!
Name: Katy

Trip: Mackinac Island, May 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: The trip to Mackinac Island was wonderful and so much fun! Everyone was so nice and kind and fun and interesting to get to know. As I said on our last day, “we came together as strangers, and we are all leaving as friends”! I truly believe this! I already miss everyone.
Now, I can’t wait for my next trip in September when I will be going to the Outer Banks with some new strangers that I’m sure will be another group just as wonderful as this one and I’ll be making more friends. Excited for new experiences with new friends! I love that we are of similar ages and all like-minded conservative women!

Thank you, Beatrice Bradley Womens Travel Club, for these trips and experiences where we can leave all the details to you!
Name: Marsha

Trip: Charleston & Savannah, April 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: I have been on two trips so far, and am scheduled for 3 more and cannot wait for Portugal and other European trips to be posted. I am sold on Beatrice Bradley and have to admit, a lot is due to our wonderful tour host, Debra Shutt. I have recommended to several of my friends already.
Name: Heather

Trip: Mackinac Island
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: My first trip with BB was exactly what I expected. The location was beautiful, while Shayne, Greer & Sarah were the best hosts to travel with. I met some really good-hearted friends with whom I’ll keep in touch. I’d definitely choose Beatrice Bradley for future trips. Thanks so much!!
Name: Christy

Trip: Mackinac Island
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely 
Review: You will not be disappointed if you go on a trip with this group. Meet and make new friends. I loved it
Name: Jeanette

Trip: South Dakota / Thunderstik
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely 
Review: Beatrice Bradley has created something truly special. Take 12 conservative women over 45 and put them in a beautiful and fun place. This South Dakota trip at the Thunderstik lodge is wonderful experience. I had a great time, met some awesome women, and shot a target 150 yards away with an AR-15.
Name: Kristine

Trip: South Dakota / Thunderstik
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely 
Review: Book a trip with BB, If you have any reservations about enjoying it-they will go away the minute you are greeted by the Host’s! This trip and the camaraderie was enlightening, if you love your Country and like minded Women, book the trip!
Name: Linda

Trip: South Dakota / Thunderstik
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely 
Review: Not sure I have enough words to express my feelings. I’ve NEVER been with a group that bonded as quickly as this amazing group of women. The shared love of our country was evident and I came away with a lightened heart knowing there are others…from all over this great land…that feel the same way I do💜 I’ve already got two friends to join the group..and that was BEFORE my Badlands trip. One will be my roommate for Yellowstone and the other has already booked two other trips! I have made wonderful friends for life that I will stay in touch with and can’t wait for the next adventure. Beatrice Bradley ROCKS!!
Name: D’Anne

Trip: South Dakota / Thunderstik
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely 
Review: Wonderful travel group! Fantastic hosts! Great itinerary Beautiful site Arrive as strangers, leave as friends! Comfortable conversations Lots of laughing Thoroughly enjoyed this trip!
Name: Donna

Trip: Charleston & Savannah
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely 
Review: Charleston/Savannah has always been on my bucket list as places to visit. The trip was so well planned as to give us all the opportunity to take in the history of these two cities. The company I had on the trip was just wonderful. Women from all over our country. So many laughs and friendships made. I’m looking forward to many more.
Name: Rose

Trip: Texas Safari + Boerne, Texas
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely 
Review: Travel with Beatrice Bradley is so much fun. If anyone is thinking about a trip–just do it! You will be so glad and grateful for the experiences, the memories made and the friends. Thank you Debra and Team Bradley.
Name: Susan

Trip: Boerne, Texas
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely 
Review: I liked eating at places unique to the region. Blackboard barbecue great food and fun experience. I would recommend both again. Food food and restaurants are important. A treat, not something I do at home very often so the eating out was special. With the costs of trip, the eating experiences contribute to the satisfaction of money well spent
Name: Maryiln

Trip: Crystal River, FL, 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely 
Review: If you want to travel and not go alone, I highly suggest Beatrice Bradley, I felt very safe and the women were wonderful. It was definitely a great step in expanding my comfort zone.
Name: Kimberly

Trip: Crystal River, FL, 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely 
Review: Traveling with a group of women from all over the country who were total strangers? Concerning? No. Absolutely 100% an experience to never forget. Being on a tour with like minded wonderful ladies who became instant friends sharing adventures that would be difficult to do as a solo traveler. Beatrice Bradley tours made everything easy. I plan to go on additional adventures and see more of our beautiful country.
Name: Terry

Trip: Crystal River, FL, 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely 
Review: Wonderful caring company. I like that there is a small group. You get to know everyone really well. The flexibility with our hosts was wonderful. I would recommend this trip to any woman who loved adventure.
Name: Penny

Trip: Crystal River, FL, 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Possibly 
Review: The crystal clear water and peaceful manatees (sea cows) were checked off my Bucket List on this trip. With perfect weather, this group of gals enjoyed sharing time together and getting to know each other. Our host went above and beyond to see we were all having a great time.
Name:Gayla

Trip: Crystal River, FL, 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Defiantly 
Review: Who could imagine you could bring 12 complete strangers together. Beatrice Bradley provided the place, the activities, the food, and experience to make us friends.
Name: Kristine

Trip: Miami and The Florida Keys, 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: This turned out to be one of the most memorable and enjoyable trips I have taken and look forward to my next trip with them in April. Fortunately, I am retired as I can see I will be booking many more trips with Beatrice Bradley. They left no stone unturned and had researched and selected the greatest excursions, beautiful properties to stay and had everything so well coordinated. We did so much in such a short time yet had time to relax and enjoy each other. I still cannot believe I just met everyone a week ago as we had so many laughs and funny stories, you would have thought we were college friends getting together for a reunion. Debra and Shayne were amazing and to top off the trip, Debra had gifts for us upon arrival and Shayne had a lovely, thoughtful bracelet she had made for us as a memory of our trip. Really great company and so lucky I was introduced to it.
Name: Heather

Trip: Miami and The Florida Keys, 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: I needed this get away. I haven’t laughed so much and enjoyed myself in a long time. Great group of women.
Name: Mary

Trip: Miami and The Florida Keys, 2022
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Great way to travel to somewhere you want to see with other women. More fun to share experiences and have no worries as to planning and scheduling and getting transportation and tickets, etc.
Name: Diane

Trip: Annapolis, 2021
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait

Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Great way to see the USA with the luxury and ease of a curated trip and seasoned travelers as hosts! 
Name: Susie

Trip: Annapolis, 2021
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: Traveling with Beatrice Bradley was great for my first ‘group’ tour. I left home to meet 11 strangers, and even room with one of them. In the end, I met 11 of the most amazing warm hearted women; we left Annapolis, not as strangers, but as new friends. The amazing threads of life that have touched each of us caused some to open up and share experiences, which will encourage me in the future to reach out and try new things and not be fearful of “solo” travel… just plan it and do it. Thank you Beatrice Bradley for helping me find the strength I had forgotten I had. Thanks for shedding the fear to go “solo” and explore new places, meet the locals and learn the history of Annapolis. #TheBestIsYetToCome
Name: Nancy

Trip: Annapolis, 2021
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: It was a wonderful way to start the holidays. Everyone was great. Thank you for the opportunity.
Name: Linda

Trip: Annapolis, 2021
Will you travel with us again: Yes – I can’t wait
Would you recommend us to a friend: Most Definitely
Review: I am at a transitional time in my life. It was my first foray out being single. I felt safe, cared for, and welcomed by the other girls. It was really good for me to take this trip and I feel like I’ve grown. It doesn’t hurt that I also love history! Great trip, great group of girls. Very welcoming. Very well thought out, from the meals to the hotels, to the transportation. Would definitely recommend!
Name: Cheryl

Trip: Annapolis, 2021
Will you travel with us again: Possibly
Would you recommend us to a friend: Possibly
Review: I enjoyed the architecture and history of Annapolis! The Christmas decorations were also fun! It was good for me to get out of my CO comfort zone and back to discovering and learning! I love to travel & learn about other places! I also enjoyed the ladies in the group and hope to see them again on another trip!
Name: Laurie